DIY Easy Jewelry Holder

I know I’ve been gone for such a long time, mainly because I’ve been working on several projects (including some potential co-writers) and school work. But now I’m back with another – or maybe several – ideas for you to try out.

I was in Claire’s and saw this gorgeous jewelry holder that looked so elegant and sleek – but it was over $22. Despite my weakness to all things stylish and beautiful, I couldn’t pay that much for something that only held at least four pieces of jewelry. So, I decided to make my own!

Now although this isn’t as pretty as the expensive store-bought ones, it’s a great DIY project to keep you occupied and be able to get the exact layout and design that you want. So let’s get started!

You will need:

  1. Drawer pulls or hooks (whichever you prefer) – my dad had some spare ones lying around so I just used those.
  2. A corkboard – I was able to find a framed 30cm x 40cm one for $3. You can also just buy a frame and cut the corkboard to its size.
  3. Hot glue gun or super glue – to attach the drawer pulls.
  4. Velcro – you can use screws or whatever you want to hang it onto the wall, I chose to use velcro.
  5. OPTIONAL spray paint or paint – if you want to add some color to your jewelry holder, I suggest buying spray paint or paint.

Steps:

  1. Gather your materials. If you want to spray paint or paint the frame, I suggest you do it now so it has time to dry before you start putting on the drawer pulls.  
  2. Finalize your layout. Try different ones and decide which one is suited best for your taste.  
  3. Attach the velcro. Again, you can use screws or whatever you want. We stapled the velcro on.  
  4. Attach the drawer pulls. You can use a hot glue gun or just super glue to do this.  
  5. Let it dry.

And you’re done!

  
I hope you liked this DIY and send me some photos if you tried it! I know it isn’t the best, but the fact that I made it for under $5 is enough to make me happy.
Til next time,

R.E.N

Leave a Reply

